BOND & EAT

As for my first blog entry, I would like to share something special and personal.  Growing up as only child makes you wonder how life would be if you have a sister to talk to, share those little secrets with, play dress up and more.  I do have a half-sister who grew miles away from me and though we are not together, we have constant communication and visit our mom together now and then.

She is scheduled for a work interview and asked me to go with her.  So the plan is to pick her up at my mom’s place right after I get off from work so she can stay at my place the night before her interview.  What’s cool is instead of just my sister (Pauline) coming with me, my mom and my younger sister (Melissa) also joined us.  So it was a small slumber party (family bonding) at home.

We all left at the same time the next day and Pauline and I went to her interview, but on our way, she received a phone call that her interview schedule is cancelled for the day and moved the following day.  So, change of plans and it was way too early, (9am) malls are still closed. 🙂  So we grabbed a heavy breakfast at Tokyo Tokyo. We knew we are into a long walk ahead since we decided to spend the day together strolling the mall, and food tripping.

Next stop, STARBUCKS! Yes, it is now the month where mostly everyone collects stickers for the yearly planner and I still have a lot of drinking to do. 🙂 Ordered my favorite Christmas frappe blend – Toffee Nut latte and my sister tried another Christmas blend – Peppermint Mocha Frappe.  Well, two venti frappuccinos heard all the long stores of both happy and sad memories we have.

Starbucks 2015 planner

Starbucks 2015 planner

Please  visit https://www.facebook.com/StarbucksPhilippines for promo details and mechanics.

Next stop, VANILLA CUPCAKE BAKERY at 3/F Glorietta 4, Makati City.  What captured our attention is the ambiance.  It was like you are ages back and living in Alice in Wonderland story and tea party for cute little girls. So many candy colored cupcakes, the chairs and tables are superb.  Table centerpieces are so cute and it was like a dreamland for little girls. 

Cute flower centepiece with my sister's strawberry iced tea.

Cute flower centerpiece with my sister’s strawberry iced tea.

Cool chairs, colorful cupcakes plates, mason jar for cold drinks.

Cool chairs, colorful cupcakes plates, mason jar for cold drinks.

The colors are so cute and ever wonder why the themes they have looks familiar? Remember the clothing brand Kamiseta? Yes, Vanilla Cupcake Bakery is also owned by the couple who also owned KAMISETA Gunn and Chris Roque.

The MENU is at the display glasses, showcasing the mouth-watering cupcakes, cookies and cheesecakes. On the other hand, the drinks menu offer a lot too, from hot to cold drinks, frappes, smoothies and milkshakes.

Vanilla Cupcake Bakery Menu

Vanilla Cupcake Bakery Menu – Drinks

FOOD: 

Have a taste of the cupcakes and drinks my sister and I tried. 🙂

Red Velvet Cupcake

Red Velvet Cupcake

Red Velvet Cupcake (Php85)

I tried this since red velvet is the most ordered flavor of cupcakes and I wanted to try each red velvet cupcake on different bakeries. (next stop… Larcy’s) The base is moist and the frosting balances the overall taste with its sweet and sour cream.  It was yummy! I think it will be best paired with a hot tea like my favorite TWG. But since we came from a long walk outside the mall, we both opted for iced cold drinks. 🙂

Strawberry Iced Tea in cool Mason jars

Strawberry Iced Tea in cool Mason jars

Strawberry Iced Tea (Php75)

My sister Pauline tried their strawberry iced tea.  It was so cool because they used mason jars which I really love.  I even bought one online before that I use for my TWG tea and green smoothies.

Coffee Walnut Salted Caramel Cupcake

Coffee Walnut Salted Caramel Cupcake

Coffee Walnut Salted Caramel Cupcake (Php105)

This is ordered by my sister.  I tried to taste it too and the base is also moist which yummy.  But this did not get 100% from both of us.  Frosting is a bit too sweet and thick which we had to ask a glass of water each. Iced tea is also flavored and cannot defeat the sweetness of the salted caramel frosting.  I guess a cup of tea will help decrease the overpowering sweetness of the frosting.

Vanilla Iced Tea (Php75)

I was not able to take a photo of this since it was delivered late but my sister was able to capture it with me in the photo.  This drink was really refreshing. I truly enjoyed it, one is I so love vanilla on my drinks and  two is it is in a mason jar. Simple pleasures in life can make you happy. 🙂

My sissy enjoying her strawberry iced tea.

My sissy enjoying her strawberry iced tea.

Big smile for the yummy red velvet cake and vanilla iced tea.

Big smile for the yummy red velvet cake and vanilla iced tea.

And that was our bond and eat journey for the day.  But it did not end there, we had a salon bonding with mama and our younger sister (Melissa) when we got home to mama’s place.  Had our nails done with different nail art designs.

We were fetch by my lovable and sweet boyfriend Ken to have dinner at Zark’s Burger. I’ll be posting pictures of it on my instagram account and hopefully have a food adventure and review on it soon when I get back since I was not really planning of creating a blog post about it when I was taking pictures. I was so focused on eating and spending time with Ken and my sister. 🙂 Before heading home, we stopped for some drinks at Tides Grill and Bistro at Aguirre St. BF Paranaque. Check out the links below to learn more about TIDES Grill and Bistro.

http://tides-grill.com/

https://www.facebook.com/TidesGrill

That’s it for today! Life s Beautiful so enjoy every moment of it! God Bless!

4 thoughts on “BOND & EAT

Share your thoughts

